News, Updates & Give-Aways

Housebroken - Banner

Pleased to share that Kindle Press is putting my novel Housebroken on sale July 5th – 11th for just $0.99!

If you haven’t yet had a chance to read this one, these sales are few and far between so grab it while you can for less than a buck!

In other news, Housebroken is now hovering at 99 reviews on Amazon! Once it reaches 100, I’ve decided to offer a Give-Away for 2 signed copies of Housebroken. This give-away will be exclusively available to my mailing list only, so if you haven’t yet signed up, you can do so here: Behrg’s mailing list

No purchase is necessary. You’ll be automatically entered just by participating as a subscriber. But if you’d like more chances to win, shoot me an email (thebehrg at gmail.com) with a link to one (or more) of the following:

  • A screenshot of your purchase of Housebroken (or another of my titles)
  • A screenshot of your posted review on Amazon for Housebroken
  • A screenshot of your posted review on Amazon for another of my titles

You’ll receive an extra entry into the contest for each additional proof of purchase / review.

Thanks again for your support! Winners will be announced within 2 weeks (or as soon as we reach 100 reviews on Amazon).

mailer pic

purchase now                                                 shop other titles

The Creation Featured: Enter to Win!

The Creation - Let There Be DeathThe Creation: Let There Be Death is being featured on NewLDSFiction.com for the month of August!

As part of the promo, you have a chance to win a print copy of the book, along with a few other give-aways from other authors.

If you’re new to the series, the first novella-length chapter is free on Amazon, or you can pick up book one – The Creation: Axis Mundi – for less than a cup of joe.

About the end of the world and the start of a new one, The Creation chronicles the radical transformation of our world by a ‘god-like’ being as he follows the seven day process of the Creation as found in the Bible. Set in the Amazon Rainforest, it follows two groups who are caught in the midst of these transformations, both who are forced to sacrifice more than they would ever have thought possible in order to survive.

Hop on over to the site and enter to win through the Rafflecopter form at the bottom of the page. And share the great news with your friends!

sea storm lightning ocean wallpaper background

Give-Away for Signed Copy of The Creation

I’m holding a giveaway for a signed copy of book one in The Creation Series: Axis Mundi. Enter by following the link below!

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Creation by The Behrg

The Creation

by The Behrg

Giveaway ends July 31, 2016.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway

 

Signed Book Give-Away (& more)

My brothers and I will typically get together for a guy’s weekend camping trip, every other year or so. This week we went up to Lundy Lake, just outside of Yosemite, eating what we catch, and catching, well, colds as well as fish.

What I love most about these trips — beyond the great camaraderie and amazing vistas — is being able to disconnect for a few days. No reception, no internet; heck, no bathrooms. A lot of reading, and even some writing (long-hand, baby — what a forgotten art!).

But while I was away, I failed to let people know about an event the horror blog, Horror After Dark, is hosting. First off, Kim Yerina gave a fantastic review for The Creation Part Two: Let There Be Death. Can’t thank her enough for her kind and honest thoughts.

Here’s a sample of what she had to say:

The Behrg’s writing style is brought into great light as his large cast of characters continue to show their individuality. From his descriptions of mass destruction, human frailty, the beauty and dangers of the Venezuelan forests, to the relevant social commentary, each and every scene has a ring of “truth” to it, and it was all too easy to lose myself completely in his “new world”.

To read the full review, click here.

Now beyond the review, Horror After Dark is also hosting a give-away for a signed copy of Book One in The Creation Series, Axis Mundi.

Follow this link to enter to win.

sea storm lightning ocean wallpaper background

As cliche as it is to say, this series is near and dear to my heart. While it has elements of horror, it really shatters the typical genre labeling and is more of a thriller in the vein of Michael Chrichton or Blake Crouch, than anything. It’s truly been a labor or love.

If you’ve already had the chance to read Part One or Two in the series, please take a moment to leave a review on Amazon. This is such a crucial way to help other readers hear real feedback that may influence their purchase decisions.

And if you haven’t yet started the series, the first novella-length chapter, In The Beginning, is available for free on Amazon, iBooks and Kobo, so grab it while you can.

GiveAway – The Creation Part One

creation printOnly a day and a half remains for the giveaway over on GoodReads for a signed copy of The Creation: Axis Mundi. And let me tell you, these printed copies look gorgeous! If you haven’t yet entered, now’s your chance!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER GIVE-AWAY

Now only 2 copies are being sent out, but you can pick up a free digital copy of Book 1 by signing up for my newsletter as well (if you haven’t already). It’s my way of saying thank you for supporting my work.

The Creation - Let There Be DeathMan, is today a day for promotions or what? I almost feel like an infomercial … “But wait, there’s more!” … Because Book 2 in The Creation Series is also up for a potential publishing contract with Amazon and, should it be chosen, all those who have nominated it will pick up a free copy. You can check out a preview of the book and, if you like what you see, nominate it here:

KINDLE SCOUT – THE CREATION: LET THERE BE DEATH

Let’s see, anything else I can give away? … Old running sneakers? The cold I’ve been fighting for a month? My dog who’s turned the entire downstairs of our house into a litter box? Remember, ask and ye shall receive.

Thanks for the continued support and I promise not to ram these books down your throat. As long as you open real wide …

The Creation: GiveAway

So the print version of my novel The Creation - DigitalThe Creation has officially hit shelves and to celebrate I’m hosting a giveaway on GoodReads.

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 2 signed copies of the novel or pick up a copy for yourself here.

The next novel in the series is completed and I’ll be revealing the plans for it along with the cover soon. Stay tuned!