Signed Book Give-Away (& more)

My brothers and I will typically get together for a guy’s weekend camping trip, every other year or so. This week we went up to Lundy Lake, just outside of Yosemite, eating what we catch, and catching, well, colds as well as fish.

What I love most about these trips — beyond the great camaraderie and amazing vistas — is being able to disconnect for a few days. No reception, no internet; heck, no bathrooms. A lot of reading, and even some writing (long-hand, baby — what a forgotten art!).

But while I was away, I failed to let people know about an event the horror blog, Horror After Dark, is hosting. First off, Kim Yerina gave a fantastic review for The Creation Part Two: Let There Be Death. Can’t thank her enough for her kind and honest thoughts.

Here’s a sample of what she had to say:

The Behrg’s writing style is brought into great light as his large cast of characters continue to show their individuality. From his descriptions of mass destruction, human frailty, the beauty and dangers of the Venezuelan forests, to the relevant social commentary, each and every scene has a ring of “truth” to it, and it was all too easy to lose myself completely in his “new world”.

To read the full review, click here.

Now beyond the review, Horror After Dark is also hosting a give-away for a signed copy of Book One in The Creation Series, Axis Mundi.

Follow this link to enter to win.

sea storm lightning ocean wallpaper background

As cliche as it is to say, this series is near and dear to my heart. While it has elements of horror, it really shatters the typical genre labeling and is more of a thriller in the vein of Michael Chrichton or Blake Crouch, than anything. It’s truly been a labor or love.

If you’ve already had the chance to read Part One or Two in the series, please take a moment to leave a review on Amazon. This is such a crucial way to help other readers hear real feedback that may influence their purchase decisions.

And if you haven’t yet started the series, the first novella-length chapter, In The Beginning, is available for free on Amazon, iBooks and Kobo, so grab it while you can.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s